My week’s start…

Another week begins and I’ve got only one of 6 assignments covered. The other 5 are group assignments and the group members are the kind that make up the list, do zilch, and yet expect a free grade.
My work-out gets better by the day. Today’s triple set of 10’s abs crunches have me abuzz, I got to class in time,, listening to Regina Belle off a Walkman while I wait for the lecturer to show up.
Whilst watching tele last night, I learnt about the Freegan lifestyle where some people in New York pick food and furniture from the trash! Don’t be grossed out. These guys go through trash from hotels dumpsters, coffee shops, supermarkets….and the stuff that gets thrown out, like packs of milk a few days from their expiry date 4 days earlier, or  a pack of eggs thrown out because one was cracked…all this makes for loads of food, and these people pay an average of $10 a week on food, how cool is that?!
I’m giving it some thought, however the thought of trying to get you guys on the same thought train might attract reactions such as “Shaaa! Bandaba batya?!”
Till next time, easy does it.

21 thoughts on “My week’s start…

  1. Walkman? You ain’t talking about casette tapes are you?

    30 ab crunches a day huh? That’s 29 more than me… nice.

    Regina Belle… sweet.

    And the trash thing… have you seen Ugandan kasasiro’s?

    Looks like one awesome start to a week.

  2. reminds me of some boutiques in the US which do sales at half price at some time during the year, you find guys spending the entire night just waiting for the store to open and buy stuff almost for free.

  3. I seen a couple of people poking through the trash.
    ‘Tis still gross.
    Worse, actually, ‘coz I’m usually going: “Banange, those are bazungu! [even if they are black]“

  4. if you are going to go thro KCC kasasiro…honey they will think you have lost it…before you know your loved ones will be tracing your steps all the way to Butabika..

  5. hey, never been here;at least to you dressed in pink. this post feels good. kinda like an i-got-some-last-night post. but. still good.

  6. From this here page I see that it is likely not the latest issue. Yet it is still out there, on sale. Two things I glean: that particular issue sells well, because (of course) of that ka-girl on the cover, and also that it may be an unfair standard you set, ’cause what seems to be the current issue has a chic who, had she been on another cover, would not have looked nearly as unfresh as she does on the Flair mag cover. (“Meh; I have seen better chics on this here cover.” Et cetera.)

    Easy does it. :-D

Leave a Reply

