…this is it

It’s a chilly sunday night, and I’m going to let you in on what I’ve been through, without having to go into details, reason being I don’t have a drink with me (makes for good company when I’m in the dumps), neither do I have tissues, going over this story has a way of getting under my skin, and streaming down my face.

There’s this song that I’ve come to call mine…Keisha Cole’s Heaven sent; and thru it, I’ll tell my story. Enjoy


Now you can wait your whole life wondering
When it’s gonna come or where it’s been.
I’m at a point where I’m asking, when is it going to come
You may have got your heart broken
A few times in the past
Make that one too many times
Never last as strong as it used to,
You don’t feel as good as it used to (before)
And all the things you used to say,
Things you used to do, went right out the door

Ooo no more, will you be the one
That’s what you tell everyone around you
I’m not talking about,I’m writing about how I’m goin to take care of me, learning to love myself all over again, If my self esteem was a set of teeth,I’d given him the hammer to steadily knock out most of that esteem
But you know they’ve heard it all before
What more can you say
When love won’t let you, walk away
And you can’t help who you love
I didn’t want to be in a state where I could help it that I loved who I loved…but the repeated disappointment, be it unfulfilled promises, going back on his word, vanishing for days on end and not trying to communicate….all that, hurt deep, and made me realise I shouldn’t hope for this to change, and better get myself up and walk away from all the pain.
And you find yourself giving it away
When you think you’re in love
I have no regrets there, I knew I was in love…not anymore now, not for a while

The chorus is made up of lines I find myself singing to the man of my life, albeit I don’t know him, have not met him,…

[ CHORUS: ]
I wanna be the one who you believe
In your heart is sent from (sent from heaven)
There’s a piece of me who leaves when you gone
Because you’re sent from (sent from heaven)
I wanna be the one who you believe
In your heart is sent from (sent from heaven)
There’s a piece of me who leaves when you gone
Because you’re sent from (sent from heaven)

Now you can wait your whole life tryna change
What the fear from what it’s been
You may have put your whole life into a man
Loving what you thought it could’ve been.
I don’t wanna swing your change
When you don’t feel as good as you used to (before)
And everything you used to say,
Everything you used to do went right out the door
In a nutshell, that’s what happened, during our trial seperation(November 20th 2008 – we made up in March of 2008), he met up with another lady, and 9 months later, she gave birth, unfortunately lost the baby at birth (September 29th 2008).

Ooo no more, will you be the one
That’s what you tell everyone around you
But you know they’ve heard it all before
What more can you say
This is what I have to say, having broken up and made up with him 3 times in the past, I’ve gotten closure – you know the time when both of you return each others stuff, yeah, we’ve done that. It was hard at the start to just keep myself from calling him, even if it was to say ‘Hi, how’re you?’ but I’m happy to say that it gets easier with everyday that passes by. To be continued…the song goes on nonetheless. Thanks for taking the time. Have a beautiful day

When love won’t let you, walk away
And it can’t help who it loves
And you find yourself giving it away
When you think you’re in love

[ CHORUS ]
I wanna be the one who you believe
In your heart is sent from (sent from heaven)
There’s a piece of me who leaves when you gone
Because you’re sent from (sent from heaven)
I wanna be the one who you believe
In your heart is sent from (sent from heaven)
There’s a piece of me who leaves when you gone
Because you’re sent from (sent from heaven)

Everybody say
I wanna be the one you love
I wanna be (sent from heaven)
I wanna be the one you trust
I wanna be (sent from heaven)
I wanna be the one you need
I wanna be (sent from heaven)
I wanna be the one who
I wanna be the one (sent from heaven)

[ CHORUS: ]
I wanna be the one who you believe
In your heart is sent from (sent from heaven)
There’s a piece of me who leaves when you gone
Because you’re sent from (sent from heaven)
I wanna be the one who you believe
In your heart is sent from (sent from heaven)
There’s a piece of me who leaves when you gone
Because you’re sent from (sent from heaven)

I wanna be the one who you believe
In your heart is sent from (sent from heaven)
There’s a piece of me who leaves when you gone
Because you’re sent from (sent from heaven)

3 thoughts on “…this is it

Leave a Reply

