…hmmm :-)

It’s been a while since I last wrote some of my own work, allow me to carry you through my last couple of weeks.
I’ve done all of 6 exams except one, looking forward to finishing.
I’ve quit smoking, I had 3 years under my belt, hold that thought.
I found work with 94.8 Vision Voice, presenting the Early Edition programme, 6am – 10am, it keeps me busy.
I’ve made a commitment to live my life wholely for Him, so I’ve passed up several opportunities to indulge a young man or two, I’ve passed up occassions for an exaggerated story, I still battle with some other things, however His Grace is more than enough, and He’s working a good thing through me, I may be stubborn sometimes and He tells me, I can do it,  otherwise He’d not have put me through the experience.

Here’s what I would have posted today, feel free to replace ‘divorce’ with ‘break-up’

Recovering from divorce
‘When you walk through the fire, you will not be burned.’ Isaiah 43:2
Divorce is like amputation; you survive, but it feels like there is less of you. And it’s worse if you didn’t want the divorce, or feel abandoned by a church that does nothing to help. So, how can you ‘walk through this fire’ without being burned? By doing four things: 1) Forgive yourself. ‘I…am he who blots out your transgressions, for my own sake, and remembers your sins no more’ (Isaiah 43:25 NIV). God forgives and forgets, and He will give you the grace to forgive yourself, too. 2) Forgive those who’ve hurt you. Forgiveness is the one power you always have over anybody who hurts you. So keep on forgiving, until the past no longer controls you. Make forgiveness your fixed attitude! Only by forgiving and forgetting can you set it down and move on. 3) Take your time. Don’t make any big changes right now. You’re on an emotional roller coaster, vacillating between wanting them back and wanting them to suffer. You’re vulnerable to other people’s comments and easily drawn toward anybody who pays you attention. Slow down! Healthy people make healthy choices, so spend time reading God’s Word, praying, seeking counsel, and allowing yourself to be made whole. 4) Start giving back. ‘…Your God is gracious and compassionate. He will not turn his face from you if you return to him’ (2 Chronicles 30:9 NIV). Realising God hasn’t turned His back on you, is what enables you to ‘Comfort those in any trouble with the comfort [you]…have received from God’ (2 Corinthians 1:4 NIV). When that happens you’re becoming whole, your future is bright and your possibilities unlimited.
http://www.ucb.co.uk/word_for_today

till next time,
easy does it 🙂

8 thoughts on “…hmmm :-)

  1. ….hey, King beat me to it too! anyhow, i’m moving up. will soon get to one i’m sure.
    so, Walkonby, i like the mood in this post. its been celebration season for u in heaven recently!that must feel good.
    keep walking sweetie, like King said. Keep walking in his footsteps.i hope i can follow after u soon.

  2. walkonby, a good thing i tell you, if it gets too heavy, dont worry, first you have God, rome was not built in one day. holla

Leave a Reply

