…office drama…

I’m a month and 3weeks old at this new job in town. I share the same office space with different people who’ve all been there a lot longer than I have. And with each new entrant, come the same old antiques to ‘test’ what fibre the newbies are made from.

I’ve been involved in two rather engaging exchanges with two of the supposed ‘who’s-who’ in the office, neither of whom have any authority over my appointment to that job. The first was with a guy, some days ago, over a job he should have done, didn’t do, so my colleague and I got his job done, so he blew a fuse, which we screwed back on in that one sitting that you’ll call an exchange. We’re buddies today, and all’s cool.

The other was with a woman (I say woman because she has no social graces but tries too hard to convince everyone otherwise) who is such a loud-mouth, for lack of a better term. She’s accustomed to getting things done her way, short of which, she’ll pull the intimidation card.
The subject of contention today was who was supposed to use the PC at what time. Note – she found me at the PC in question and asked in a matter-of-fact kinda way to excuse her so she could work.
I clearly told her that I was still working and that she would be best advised to wait and once I was done, she’d have it all to herself…all this I said whilst looking her squarely in the eye. I kinda relished the fact that she didn’t have a come-back for that.

It wasn’t long before all hell broke loose, well, a crack in hells’ wall let go of some lava…I’m not one to be intimidated, thanks to teachings from my Dad 🙂 thanks Dad, I love you

I’m sure this tangibly foul mood wont go away just yet, however I’m all good.
It kinda helps that I listen to some of the lessons in all them studies I post from time to time.
till next time,
easy does it

9 thoughts on “…office drama…

  1. eh there was this chic who would walk into office grab my stuff place it on that floor, pull you from under the table and chase me off. Since then everytime i heard her sily swagger make the corner i would run for dear life.
    Why was I so scared? She was a shareholder one of the bosses. SOME MEAN STRIKE BITCH.

    1. her being the boss is besides the point, human beings are just that human beings, they deserve to be treated as such. Did you ever stand up to her? If not, you’ll be running a long time until you do, good luck 🙂

  2. Hmmm, i hear but strangely I gravitated to the part where you wrote “hanks to teachings from my Dad thanks Dad, I love you” Gosh, how i pray my kids will say the same and better of me. But in the words of T.D. Jakes, we don’t go to work to make friends or rub egos. We go to work to work. Great job on staying away from the politics. It’s never worth it. Shalom friend.

    1. don’t fret, you’ll make an amazing Dad, and I can almost hear the young ones boasting to their friends at school …’my Dad is so smart, he can do all these cool things…etc’ 🙂
      the bit about T. D. Jakes message just made my day and grounded me in my resolve to get the work that needs to be done, done properly 🙂
      thank you masterapprentice

Leave a Reply

