…puffy eyes…

…That describes my facial traits as I write this, must say I’m glad you came through to sit and listen a while to my rumblings, will definitely consider and execute the bit about surrendering all to Him, and keep nothing under my sleeve,
I’m grateful for the time taken, I feel so much better,
till next time,
easy does it 😀

If you want to succeed – prepare well!
‘Any enterprise …is built by wise planning, becomes strong.’ PROVERBS 24:3
What happens when you’re not well-prepared? Things you hope won’t happen, do, and they occur with greater frequency than the things you hope will happen. The dividing line between winning and losing – is preparation! Tennis champion Arthur Ashe said, ‘The key to winning is self-confidence, and the key to self-confidence is preparation.’ Singing, ‘If you wish upon a star’ won’t make your dreams come true; you’ve got to prepare yourself. Ever wonder what Jesus was doing during those pre-dawn risings and nights of prayer? Preparing! If you plan to keep growing, preparation must become a way of life. You must never stop asking, ‘Lord, what do You want me to do? What will it cost me in time, effort and resources? What obstacles must I overcome?’ If you live with that mindset you’ll be well on your way to fulfilling God’s purpose for your life. Asked how long it would take to bring his ship to a stop, the Queen Mary’s captain replied, ‘A little over a mile.’ Then he added, ‘A good captain thinks at least a mile ahead.’ Your success in any venture is determined by how important it is to you, and your ability to prepare for it. The Living Bible paraphrases it this way: ‘Any enterprise is …built by wise planning, becomes strong through common sense, and profits wonderfully by keeping abreast of the facts.’ Alexander Hamilton, a founding father of the United States, said, ‘Men give me credit for genius, but all the genius I have lies in this: when I have a subject to hand, I study it profoundly.’ So, if you want to succeed – prepare well!
http://www.ucb.co.uk/word_for_today

4 thoughts on “…puffy eyes…

Leave a Reply

