…to make a date, or to make a date…

I’ve been lucky enough as to sit awhile with some rather inspiring individuals, one of whom is like a spiritual mother to me, I just haven’t gotten round to spend as much time as I need to, you know, the way a mother and her children spend time together?!
That got me thinking about how little time I have been spending with my Maker…and it’s a dismal amount of time. I catch myself mumbling thanks at the day’s end, and mumbling more praises to Him when I awake…and depending on how fast paced my day is, will I mumble some more heartfelt things as I go along.
Not sufficient, I know.

This spiritual mom of mine, once mentioned that she had learnt to make time for Him. Every day she’ll get away for her lunch break equivalent and commune with Him, and nothing will come in between her time with Him, not her Boss calling, not an emergency, whatever you can think of…nothing can take the place of their Date time together.

I want that.
till next time,
easy does it πŸ˜€

The ultimate source of wisdom
‘The wisdom that is from above is’ JAMES 3:17
As you gothrough life you discover there are many ways to gain wisdom, such as: 1) Writing down and reflecting on what you’ve learned through experience.
2) Gleaning from the collective knowledge of others. ‘By pride comes nothing but strife, but with the well-advised is wisdom’ (Proverbs 13:10 NKJV).
3) Thinking outside the box. Statements like, ‘This is the way we do things around here’ warrant scrutiny when they’re used to defend ways that no longer work.
4) Not rushing to closure. Growth is always a work-in-progress. Creativity is untidy and unnerving. The ability to stay focused and faith-filled in the midst of change is a hallmark of maturity. But the ultimate source of wisdom is God! A young executive told his secretary he’d an important meeting and didn’t want to be interrupted. But his boss needed to see him and walked in. When he found the young executive on his knees praying, he withdrew quietly and asked the secretary, ‘Is this usual?’
‘Yes,’ she replied, ‘he does it every morning.’
‘No wonder I come to him for advice!’ said his boss. If you need wisdom, talk to God: ‘For the Lord gives wisdom; from His mouth come knowledge and understanding’ (Proverbs 2:6 NKJV). ‘If any of you lacks wisdom, let him ask God, who gives to all liberally…and it will be given to him’ (James 1:5 NKJV). ‘The wisdom that is from above is first pure, then peaceable, gentle, willing to yield, full of mercy and good fruits, without partiality and without hypocrisy’ (James 3:17 NKJV). ‘I will instrict you and teach you in the way you should go; I will guide you…’ (Psalm 32:8 NKJV).
http://www.ucb.co.uk/index.cfm?itemid=88&testdate=14Aug2009

5 thoughts on “…to make a date, or to make a date…

    1. @ B2B will holler for that advice in time, take good care
      @ Edsulah the pleasure is mine
      @ spartakuss πŸ™‚ thank you

Leave a Reply

