I miss you

I dropped you at the airport yesterday, half-hoping you didn’t have to go so soon, I know you’ve got to do what you’ve got to do, which was why I didn’t shed a tear, you and I know how much I dislike ‘good byes’

I know you arrived safely…and it hits me how much I miss you. Which is why I am going to take the day off, to think through how I’m going to fill my time over the next couple of days, until I see you again,
Mwah

Words to Live By in Troubled Times (2) 03 Feb 2010
‘…The word of our God stands forever.’ Isaiah 40:8
Are you ready for more of God’s wonderful promises? 1) ‘Let all those who… put their trust in You rejoice… because You… defend them; let those also who love Your name… be in high spirits’ (Psalm 5:11 AMP) 2) ‘The eternal God is your refuge, and underneath are the everlasting arms; He will thrust out the enemy from before you…’ (Deuteronomy 33:27 NKJV) 3) ‘The Lord is good, a strong hold in the day of trouble; and he knoweth them that trust in him’ (Nahum 1:7 KJV) 4) ‘Fear not… for I am with you… I will strengthen and harden you to difficulties, yes, I will help you… I will hold you up… with My [victorious] right hand…’ (Isaiah 41:10 AMP) 5) ‘You protect them by your presence from what people plan against them. You shelter them from evil’ (Psalm 31:20 NCV) 6) ‘Surely your goodness and unfailing love will pursue me all the days of my life, and I will live in the house of the Lord forever’ (Psalm 23:6 NLT) 7) ‘…The Lord stood at my side and gave me strength… The Lord will rescue me from every evil attack and will bring me safely to his heavenly kingdom…’ (2 Timothy 4:17-18 NIV) 8) ‘Those who know your name will trust in you, for you, Lord, have never forsaken those who seek you’ (Psalm 9:10 NIV) 9) ‘This I recall to my mind, therefore I have hope. Through the Lord’s mercies we are not consumed, because His compassions fail not. They are new every morning; great is Your faithfulness’ (Lamentations 3:21-23 NKJV)10) ‘I will lie down and sleep in peace, for you alone, O Lord, make me dwell in safety’ (Psalm 4:8 NIV).

http://www.ucb.co.uk/word_for_today

make that sleeping with a tissue by my side πŸ™‚

5 thoughts on “I miss you

Leave a Reply

