I Can’t Cry Hard Enough…

…and I have tried 🙂 it’s silly I know.
Hi Gabs,
How are you? I have many things I’d like to share with you, like the fact that I’ve been sober for ever a month, I’ve been smoke-free for as long a period…
I can never keep a straight face with you 🙂 I know you’re gone, but I can’t cry hard enough for you to hear me now.
I pray a bit lately, what a joy it would be if we could pray together.
I look back in vain, hoping to see you smiling back at me. And all that remains is an empty space. And like a child letting go of a kite, I’m gutted that I can’t hug you to say it’s going to be alright. I know you’re in a far better place but that does nothing to abate the loss I feel

I love you
And I long for the day when we’ll all be reunited 🙂

easy does it

5 thoughts on “I Can’t Cry Hard Enough…

Leave a Reply

