My Love Is Too Embracing To Be Thrown Back In My Face

You always knew how to worm your way back into my good graces – that random text message at 2:55am – it always was the drunken text…And the part of me ‘the not-knowing’ part – would follow it up with a string of text messages, then we’d meet up…then I’d end up under you, in the room that you shared with her. I know you shared it with her, what, with her toiletries lying all over your dressing counter…

And I kept on hoping you’d see the gem that is standing in front of you…time and time again…and you did not. How do I know that?! Funny you should ask. Because every time after those intimate encounters you’d make off with what’s mine! My pride. My hope. My dream. You’d conveniently not show up. Not take my calls. Until several months later, when you’d thrown back several, enough to give you the balls to finger that phone of yours and make to send me another one of those drunken text messages.

I got one last night. And I’m not going to respond to it. Matter of fact I have erased it.

My love is too embracing to be thrown back in my face.

…till next time,
easy does it 🙂

Stand on God’s Promises
‘He always does exactly what he says.’ 2 Corinthians 1:19
Ever had a friend break a promise? The cheque doesn’t come, the repairman doesn’t show up, your date doesn’t call? Count on it, people will let you down. But God won’t, ‘He always does exactly what he says. He…fulfills all…[His] promises’ (2 Corinthians 1: 19-20 TLB). Knowing that enables you to keep walking by faith while you wait for them to be fulfilled. James MacDonald says: ‘It’s the not-knowing that crushes us. We doubt…worry…despair…falter and fail…If we knew how this was going to play out we’d be okay. We can take a bad day…month…year…or decade…as long as we know how it ends. A health crisis…a question about your marriage…uncertainty over a child…we all have areas we need to hold on to what God said…He knows what he promised, He can’t lie, and He can’t forget. He’ll deliver on time. Who else can make a promise like that? Now I wish I could tell you it always figures out perfectly in our lifetime, but I’d be lying…You can’t make sense of God’s promises with this life only. You must factor in the reality of eternity…Eternity brings it all together…eternal life…and the assurance of heaven are what make His promises so precious.’ Victor Frankl, who survived the horrors of the Holocaust, said, ‘A weak faith is weakened by predicaments and catastrophes, whereas a strong faith is strengthened by them.’ A Sunday school class was memorising Psalm 23 and little Tommy couldn’t get beyond the first verse. On the big day he stepped up to the microphone, grinned at the audience and announced, ‘The Lord is my Shepherd-and that’s all I know!’ And it’s all you need to know for now.

Word.

4 thoughts on “My Love Is Too Embracing To Be Thrown Back In My Face

  1. I am just writing to update you on the Reel In My Lover, how aigbedionspelltemple@gmail.com cast his Spell for me last week. He has called me out.told me what to do to get my love back,i did it.right now am with my love happy again,aigbedionspelltemple@gmail.com has really helped me,i will never forget what you have done for me,i will always remember you….sophia

Leave a Reply

