Do I Have Anything To Do With It?

Clearly I do not, what with posting whilst the world around me gets engrossed in each others auras and undertones of emotion therein.

I have been to the school of hard-knocks, and I’ll carry you through a few of the scenes from that school.

SCENE 1
We worked together, liked each other, and I was still in denial – kept droppin’ the Positive-K line ‘I got a man’ … fast forward to some months in the future, and we were an item, met his family, picked out babies names, then I froze, asked for time apart…and we never were the same again. Suffice it to say He moved on with someone else, so did I, then our respective relationship bottoms fell out, and we kinda toyed with the idea of getting back together. I fancied the idea of being his girl, but more than that, I wanted him to pursue me – something that took the sails outta what would have been a rousing reunion. End scene.
SCENE 2
We met at the canteena above that radio station and got talking, before you know it, we’ve been seeing each other 3years when…enter another lady, eight months heavy with his baby. Needless to say that scene eneded a lot faster than it played out.

SCENE 3
And these kinda played out in three different frames and predominantly stuck to the same script.
We meet up, the chemistry is earth shattering. Fortunately or unfortunately, depending on how you want to look at it, I am on a sabbatical from any form of physical gratification, so the most that would happen was innuendo from height to height and then a controlled ‘see you around’ over coffee or a juice for me and a beer for him.
And this guy would later reveal that there is a girl who calls him boyfriend, and that kinda leaves me questioning what all this ‘chemistry was about’.
That scene usually ends as soon as it begins.

So it brings me to the QUESTION – Do I Have Anything To Do With It?

till next time
easy does it 🙂

6 thoughts on “Do I Have Anything To Do With It?

  1. Aaahh well…maybe you do, maybe you don’t. But why bother trying to figure it out, it and if you really want, “he” will come to you…eventually

  2. oh no, nothing to do with you, its embers of a thing that used to be that is deceptive…i have had a long running one…actually for about 10 years

Leave a Reply

