I Know They Still Make ‘Em Like This

Baby come to me
I will chase your tears away
Put your trust in me
Girl I swear I’ll never change
Darling you will see
That my love is here to stay
I promise you, I will be true
From here and now, forever girl

I said I love you
I said I care
When I tell you I love you
It mean I always will be there
I’ll never leave you
I ain’t goin’ nowhere
When I tell you I love you
Cross my heart I will be there

Open up your heart
Don’t be afraid to love again
We can take it slow
You should know I understand
Baby take your time
And I don’t care how long it takes
‘Cause I promise you, I’m here for you
From here and now, forever girl I

And I will be there
(and I will be there for you)
Forever sincere to you
(girl I’ll always care for you)
I just wanna share my life with you
Right here, right now, forever girl I

2 thoughts on “I Know They Still Make ‘Em Like This

  1. It’s been a minute, my bad, been sorting out some fundamental pieces of the puzzle that is Me and this life that I call my own, lol, or at least I’d like to think it is. I know it’s mine.
    And yeah, I’m pining for some emotional attention and some.
    Happy to be writing again too.
    I hope to be moving into my own pad soon. Will keep you posted.
    Oh oh oh….before I forget, glad you dropped by.
    Till next time,
    Easy does it 😉

Leave a Reply

