Subconsciously I have come to learn a thing or two about myself.

Celine Dion’s ‘Don’t Let Me Be The Last To Know’ plays soothingly in the background that is the headphones that adorn my head. And I can’t help but draw some parallels in the way I have handled some jobs, men, friends, girlfriends, and milestone challenges that needed me to make a firm yet grounded decision about whether to pursue or let live.

Usually that gnawing fear of the unknown outcome, should I choose one way, plagues my mind, and rocks the core of my being. The proverbial cold sweats kick in, and for the life of me, I have folded and walked away from all the above, although in no particular order.
The thing about 2015 is, no more miss goodie two shoes.
I want more. I refuse to make any apologies for what it is that I want.
I will fight for my peace of mind.

I am living like everything depends on me, primarily because the reality of it all is finally sinking in.
I move into my new home this week, and can see my first few months spent on the floor, with my books, a carton of water and crackers until I am able to do more with this new found personal space.

Live. Love Lead.
Till next time,

Easy does it  🙂

One thought on “Subconsciously I have come to learn a thing or two about myself.

Leave a Reply

