Two Misses…But God.

On my way to work today, there were two distinct moments in time when it should have been a collision. But God, the near-miss was like a scene in a Mission Impossible movie. Whizz to the left, almost grazing the Blue Fortuner driving on my shoulder, whizz to the right and got clipped by a Bodaboda, took me back to the incident along Wampewo Avenue months before, when I lost that same side mirror to a speeding Bodaboda who played chicken, and I called his bluff….but I digress.
That was in Kabalagala, just before I turned up onto the Muyenga-Kabalagala road, town-bound. Thoughts of Miguel flood my mind. I am already thinking about his school tuition, I am deliberately making plans to make sure he is good. Which plans I commit to God.

I found a place to catch my breath.

The other moment was at the Kitgum road junction at the brute antics of a government garbage truck that looks like it belongs in a museum, and yet again, God steps in and somehow I get passed him, without any contact.

I give thanks.

Till next time,
Easy Does It:-).

Leave a comment